Crowdfunding platform

Crowdfunding Platform - Finple review

No rating yet No rating yet No rating yet No rating yet No rating yet
0
Leave review
Finple review: AMF-licensed French SME bond crowdfunding from EUR 1,000. The licence checks out, but the platform publishes no performance data to verify.

Finple - Risk and return review

Risk Level
High
We rate Finple's risk High, and with risk a higher rating is worse for you. One project in nine has ended in insolvency or court proceedings, with 34.6 million euros still owed on those. Add the 14 projects more than six months late and the 19 up to six months late, and 52 of the 170 projects on its own lists, nearly a third, are behind or in court. It reports no money written off, but that is because the cases are unresolved, not because they ended well. Its figures are dated 5 December 2025 and have not moved since. Nothing adverse on the regulatory record.
Return Level
Medium
Finple does publish a return, and it is a good one to have: 6.87% a year across everything it has lent since 2017, after deducting the losses it knows about. That is a low return by the standards of this market, where the middle platform pays nearer 9%. The gap is not because Finple's loans pay badly - they were written at 8.49% on average - but because delays and failures have eaten about 1.6 points a year. Recent years look much better, 11.34% in 2024, but those loans are too young to have gone wrong yet.
Risk Return Level
Bad
Low means you are not being paid for what you are taking on. Finple's 6.87% a year is presented as a figure after losses, but nothing has actually been written off, so no loss has been taken out of it yet. Meanwhile 52 of the 170 projects on its own lists, nearly a third, are late or in court, with 34.6 million euros riding on the outcome. You lose money if a property developer fails and the court process returns less than it owes, which is what 19 projects are now testing. Until those cases close, the real return is unknown.

Finple - Returns and loss rates

Returns
Fixed interest: 6.87% Finple reports that its loans have returned 6.87% a year since 2017, after taking off the losses it knows about, as at 5 December 2025. It covers all 188 property bond projects offered publicly on the platform. Without those losses the same loans would have paid 8.49%, so delays and failures have cost about 1.6 points a year. The figure is before the 30% French flat tax.
Loss Rates
Default rate: 10.64% Twenty of the 188 projects Finple has funded since 2017, 10.64%, have gone into insolvency or court proceedings, with 34.6 million euros of investors' money still owed on them. Its named project lists show 19 in court, plus 14 more than six months late and 19 up to six months late: 52 of the 170 projects listed, nearly a third, are behind or in court. Finple separately reports nothing written off at all. That zero is real but unfinished, because the court cases have not concluded. Everything on the page is dated 5 December 2025 and has not been refreshed since.

Investment maturity

Platform offering investments from 6 months till 36 months.

Finple – Platform statistics 2026

Information updated at: 14 Sep 2026
Number of investors 18500 investors
239 projects funded
271.0M EUR funded amount

Finple – Pros & Cons

PROS
Never handles client money itself - payments must flow through an authorised, regulated payment institution.
A genuine, current AMF authorisation (crowdfunding service provider FP-2023-37, granted 24 November 2023), verified on the regulator's own list - it cleared the EU licensing filter that ended several French platforms.
Clean regulatory record: not on the AMF's struck-off list, not on any warning or blacklist, and no insolvency proceedings against the company.
Thirteen years in business and a registered crowdfunding adviser since 2015 - it has operated through the whole French crowdfunding cycle, including the 2023-2025 stress years.
Publishes the full French industry indicator set under the FPF code: return after losses, return had nothing gone wrong, annual cost of risk, and a named list of every project in difficulty - disclosure few platforms of any size match.
CONS
France only - no EU passport, so investors outside France cannot lawfully be taken on.
Nineteen of Finple's projects are in court proceedings with 34.6 million euros still owed, and another 33 are late: 52 of the 170 projects on its own lists, nearly a third, are behind or in court.
Company accounts have been kept confidential since 2019, so the platform's own financial health cannot be checked.
Everything Finple publishes is dated 5 December 2025 and has not been refreshed in the nine months since, so the current state of the book is unknown.

About Finple

Finple is a French crowdfunding platform based in Vertou, near Nantes, that lets investors subscribe to bonds - fixed-interest loans in security form - issued by unlisted French small and medium-sized companies, which it describes as financing the positive economy. The business was set up in 2013, operated as a registered crowdfunding adviser from 2015, and since 24 November 2023 has held a full authorisation from the French markets regulator AMF as a crowdfunding service provider, licence FP-2023-37 - we verified this on the regulator's own public list.

It has no EU passport, so it may only serve investors in France, and the reported minimum investment is 1,000 euros.

Finple's disclosure is better than most: it publishes the full French industry indicator set under the Financement Participatif France code, including the return after losses, the return had nothing gone wrong and the annual cost of risk, alongside a named list of every project it has funded and what state that project is in.

Two gaps remain. Its own company accounts have been kept confidential since 2019, so the platform's finances cannot be checked, and it barely appears on French comparison or review sites, so there is little outside comment on it.

What the licence guarantees is a minimum standard: the AMF vetted the firm's management and procedures, EU rules require checks on every issuer and a key information sheet for every offer, and Finple has never handled client money itself - payments must run through an authorised payment institution. Interest on French crowdfunding bonds is normally subject to the 30 percent flat tax.

Everything on its indicators page is dated 5 December 2025 and has not been refreshed since.

Regulation

License / Regulation: ECSPR PSFP authorised by AMF; no EU passport | Licence FP-2023-37 |

Functionality

Autoinvest: No
Deal rating: No
Secondary market: No

For Investors

Limitations: Finple is effectively open to investors in France only, as its PSFP licence does not include an EU passport for cross-border services. The platform must apply standard ECSPR investor protections, including an entry-knowledge test and loss-bearing-capacity assessment for non-sophisticated investors. Additional risk warnings apply when an investment exceeds €1,000 or 5% of the investor’s net worth. Finple’s exact onboarding requirements and implementation of these checks are not publicly disclosed.
Minimum investment: 500 EUR

Useful Information

Investment Types Offered:

Finple offers both equity and debt investment opportunities. These include funding for innovative startups, real estate projects, and small businesses looking for growth capital. Investors can earn returns through interest payments on loans or dividends from equity investments, depending on the project type

Team behind the platform on Finple

Charles Royer has been president of the company since July 2015, and a managing director was added in July 2024 - though France's two company registers disagree on who it is, naming Laurent Bordes in one and Florian Cardi in the other. The company employs a statutory auditor, Groupe Secob of Nantes, which is a mild positive signal. Beyond that, no team page or founder biographies could be read, so investors should check the current about page directly or ask the platform who runs their money.

Risk management after funding on Finple

Finple does not publish how it monitors companies after a bond is issued, what security the bonds carry, or what it recovers when one fails. What it does publish is the outcome. Every project appears on its health page under one of five headings: no default or event, deferred up to six months, deferred more than six months, in court proceedings, or exited positively. As at 5 December 2025 that showed 118 projects clean, 19 deferred within six months, 14 deferred beyond six months and 19 in court proceedings. Finple also reports that nothing has been written off, which reflects unfinished court cases rather than money recovered. One structural point helps: the platform has never handled client funds, so money and repayments flow through a third-party payment institution.

Costs for investors on Finple

Finple does not publish a fee schedule for investors. The prevailing French model charges the issuing company rather than the investor, but confirm that directly before investing. Whatever the platform charges, French tax applies on top: bond interest is normally subject to the 30 percent flat tax. Also weigh the entry price. 

Negative publicity or reviews on Finple

Nothing adverse was found on the registers: Finple is not on the AMF's list of struck-off providers, appears on no AMF blacklist or warning list, has no insolvency proceedings recorded, and its company status is active. That is a genuine, checked negative and it matters. But there is almost no sentiment record to weigh against it. No Trustpilot profile is known to exist, the main French finance forums carry nothing on it, and no press coverage positive or negative was found. So read this as no adverse regulatory or insolvency record rather than no complaints exist. The platform's near-total absence from the French crowdfunding conversation is itself the most unusual finding, and it sits oddly alongside disclosure that is better than most of its noisier competitors.

Project selection process on Finple

Finple's own selection criteria, acceptance rate and analysis process are not published. What can be said comes from the licence: as an AMF-authorised crowdfunding provider it is legally required to run minimum due diligence on every issuer, including criminal-record and money-laundering checks on the people behind the company, and to publish a key investment information sheet for each offer. The AMF reviewed and approved its procedures when granting the licence in November 2023. That sets a floor. How selective Finple is above that floor is not stated, but the outcome is: it names every project it has funded and the state it is in, which is a fairer test than any stated acceptance rate.

Rating

Total Rating 0
No rating yet No rating yet No rating yet No rating yet No rating yet
Offering quality 0
Services and support 0
Functionality 0
Transparency 0

Reviews

Sort by:
Most recent Oldest first More likes More dislikes
Sort by rating:
Highest to lowest Lowest to highest

Alternative to Finple

Ablrate GB

Real Estate SME loans
Min. Investment €100
Total Funded €76.79M

Anaxago FR

Real Estate Startups SME loans
Regulated
Return Level Medium
Risk Level High
Risk Return Level
Min. Investment €1000
Total Funded €939.0M

BacktoWork IT

Startups
Min. Investment €500

Bergfurst DE

Real Estate
Min. Investment €10
Total Funded €192.29M

Blend Network GB

Real Estate
Min. Investment €1000
Total Funded €57.01M

Bricksave GB

Real Estate
Min. Investment €1000